Faith for Children of All Ages

 C.S. Lewis and The Chronicles of Narnia

Are you wondering how to talk about spiritual faith with the children in your life? Join Mike Massar, C.S. Lewis scholar, and his wife Lisa, early childhood mentor, for a four-week study as they share their own journey with the Chronicles of Narnia. Please register below.

I.      April 7: Falling in Love with Narnia

The stories are make-believe, but the ideas inside them are true.

  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
  • The Magician’s Nephew

II.   April 14: The Mystery of Aslan

“He is not a tame lion, but he is good.”

  • The Horse and His Boy
  • Prince Caspian

III.  April 21: The Mystery of Grace

None of us is perfect; all of us are loved.

  • The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
  • The Silver Chair

IV.   April 28: The Mystery of The “Great Emperor-Beyond-the-Sea”

As we grow and change, our understanding of God must do the same.

  • The Last Battle

It is not necessary to read the books ahead of time, but if you would like to read them (each is about a two-hour read), we suggest beginning with The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe.